Kradle Software
You are here:

JOB STATUSES

Default Job Statuses

Kradle has 5 pre-set system statuses:

  • Preparing

Applied to jobs that have not been launched and are visible in the Jobs | Job Preparation blade.

 

  • Launching

Applied to jobs that have not been launched and are visible in the Jobs | Jobs Ready To Launch blade.

 

  •  Active

Applied when a job has been launched and assigned to a user. Visible in Jobs | My Jobs blade.

 

  • Sleep

Applied to a launched job that is awaiting a user to select the job to work on. Visible in the Jobs | Job Pool.

 

  • Completed

When all tasks in the job are complete, prior to archiving. Visible in the Job Management | All Jobs blade.

Editing Job Statuses

The 5 preset statuses can be edited by selecting from the Job Statuses list. This will open the Job Status blade where the following can be edited under the General tab:

  • Status Name
  • Color
  • Abbreviation
  • Description

info  These 5 preset statuses cannot be deleted.

Default Job Status Rules

  • Preparing

There are no pre-set rules for this Job Status.

 

  • Launching

Jobs can either be launched manually or launched automatically once they have completed the Preparation stage.

To launch Jobs automatically once they have been prepared, navigate to Job Management | Job Statuses then select “Launching” followed by the “Rules” tab.

Unchecking the box and clicking Save ensures that the Job will be launched automatically once Job Preparation has been completed.

If the box is checked, the Job must be launched manually.

 

  • Active

As a default, all Jobs that enter the My Jobs blade will be classified as Active.

To change this setting, navigate Job Management | Job Statuses then select “Active” followed by the “Rules” tab.

Unchecking the box and clicking Save ensures that Job will be launched automatically once Job Preparation is completed.

The maximum number of concurrent Jobs (‘Active’ + and custom status where the user has operation rights) allowed per User. It can be set at 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 10, 100.

info   TIP: The default status cannot be unticked. If a custom status is selected as the default status, saving the change will automatically untick the ‘Active’ status as the default status.

  • Sleep

There are no rules for this Job Status.

 

  • Completed

Jobs can be auto-archived once completed, however as a default, auto-archiving is disabled.

To change this setting, navigate Job Management | Job Statuses then select “Completed” followed by the “Rules” tab.

Unchecking the box and clicking Save ensures that Jobs will be auto-archived on completion.

Creating A New Job Status

  1. Navigate to Job Management | Job Status
  2. Click the Add New Job Status icon .
  3. In the General tab within the Job Status blade set the:
    • Job Status Name
    • Abbreviation
    • Description
    • Color
  4. In the Rules tab, use the checkboxes to choose the settings that you wish to apply to the new Job Status.
  5. In the Cost Ratio tab, you can set the ratio for the status vs the cost of the Job being in ‘Active’ status. The ratio can be adjusted with the up/down arrows.
  6. When all settings have been entered, click the Save icon .
You are here:

JOB STATUSES

Default Job Statuses

Kradle has 5 pre-set system statuses:

  • Preparing

Applied to jobs that have not been launched and are visible in the Jobs | Job Preparation blade.

 

  • Launching

Applied to jobs that have not been launched and are visible in the Jobs | Jobs Ready To Launch blade.

 

  •  Active

Applied when a job has been launched and assigned to a user. Visible in Jobs | My Jobs blade.

 

  • Sleep

Applied to a launched job that is awaiting a user to select the job to work on. Visible in the Jobs | Job Pool.

 

  • Completed

When all tasks in the job are complete, prior to archiving. Visible in the Job Management | All Jobs blade.

Editing Job Statuses

The 5 preset statuses can be edited by selecting from the Job Statuses list. This will open the Job Status blade where the following can be edited under the General tab:

  • Status Name
  • Color
  • Abbreviation
  • Description

info  These 5 preset statuses cannot be deleted.

Default Job Status Rules

  • Preparing

There are no pre-set rules for this Job Status.

 

  • Launching

Jobs can either be launched manually or launched automatically once they have completed the Preparation stage.

To launch Jobs automatically once they have been prepared, navigate to Job Management | Job Statuses then select “Launching” followed by the “Rules” tab.

Unchecking the box and clicking Save ensures that the Job will be launched automatically once Job Preparation has been completed.

If the box is checked, the Job must be launched manually.

 

  • Active

As a default, all Jobs that enter the My Jobs blade will be classified as Active.

To change this setting, navigate Job Management | Job Statuses then select “Active” followed by the “Rules” tab.

Unchecking the box and clicking Save ensures that Job will be launched automatically once Job Preparation is completed.

The maximum number of concurrent Jobs (‘Active’ + and custom status where the user has operation rights) allowed per User. It can be set at 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 10, 100.

info   TIP: The default status cannot be unticked. If a custom status is selected as the default status, saving the change will automatically untick the ‘Active’ status as the default status.

  • Sleep

There are no rules for this Job Status.

 

  • Completed

Jobs can be auto-archived once completed, however as a default, auto-archiving is disabled.

To change this setting, navigate Job Management | Job Statuses then select “Completed” followed by the “Rules” tab.

Unchecking the box and clicking Save ensures that Jobs will be auto-archived on completion.

Creating A New Job Status

  1. Navigate to Job Management | Job Status
  2. Click the Add New Job Status icon .
  3. In the General tab within the Job Status blade set the:
    • Job Status Name
    • Abbreviation
    • Description
    • Color
  4. In the Rules tab, use the checkboxes to choose the settings that you wish to apply to the new Job Status.
  5. In the Cost Ratio tab, you can set the ratio for the status vs the cost of the Job being in ‘Active’ status. The ratio can be adjusted with the up/down arrows.
  6. When all settings have been entered, click the Save icon .